FREE U.K. SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER £40! YOU CAN ALSO ORDER & PICK UP IN PERSON AT THE BOOKSHOP!

FREE U.K. SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER £40! YOU CAN ALSO ORDER & PICK UP IN PERSON AT THE BOOKSHOP!

This section doesn’t currently include any content. Add content to this section using the sidebar.

Image caption appears here

Add your deal, information or promotional text

Search
Sold out

No Life for a Lady : The absolutely joyful and uplifting historical romcom everyone is talking about by Hannah Dolby

9781804544389

***Pre-order Hannah Dolby's next Historical rom-com, How to Solve Murders Like a Lady, now! Perfect for fans of cosy mysteries and female detectives******Violet Hamilton is a woman who knows her own mind. Which, in Victorian Hastings, can make things a little complicated... At 28, Violet's father is beginning to worry she will never find a husband. But every suitor he presents, Violet finds a new and inventive means of rebuffing. Because Violet does not want to marry. She wants to work, and make her own way in the world. But more than anything, she wants to find her mother Lily, who disappeared from Hastings Pier 10 years earlier. Finding the missing is no job for a lady, but when Violet hires a seaside detective to help, she sets off a chain of events that will put more than just her reputation at risk. Can Violet solve the mystery of Lily Hamilton's vanishing before it's too late?A delightfully joyful, funny and gripping historical novel, perfect for fans of The Lady's Guide to Fortune Hunting and The Wisteria Society of Lady Scoundrels. ***'Glorious... it's funny from the start.' – The Daily Mail'Delightfully quirky, joyful and original... it will help you bounce exuberantly into spring' – Adele Parks'If you loved Lessons in Chemistry by Bonnie Garmus, you'll love to snuggle up with this novel!' – Chat,

Binding: Paperback,
Pagination: 368 pages

Notify me when this product is available:

Search Results