FREE U.K. SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER £40! YOU CAN ALSO ORDER & PICK UP IN PERSON AT THE BOOKSHOP!

FREE U.K. SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER £40! YOU CAN ALSO ORDER & PICK UP IN PERSON AT THE BOOKSHOP!

This section doesn’t currently include any content. Add content to this section using the sidebar.

Image caption appears here

Add your deal, information or promotional text

Search

Aya and the Star Chaser by Radiya Hafiza

9781529038323

For fans of Sophie Anderson and South Asian myths and legends comes a fairytale based on Bengali folklore that puts brown girls centre-stage, from the author of Rumaysa: A Fairytale. Filled with gorgeous black and white illustrations by Kaley McKean.

Aya has been fascinated by stars ever since she can remember. But never in her wildest imagination did she expect to get struck by one and develop powers beyond her control.

When the evil Abnus takes over the region of Alferra in search of power, Aya quickly learns there is a great darkness afoot. Can Aya learn to control her burgeoning magic and keep her friends and family safe before it's too late?Aya and the Star Chaser is a brilliant gothic fairytale from Radiya Hafiza.

,

Binding: Paperback,
Pagination: 224 pages

Search Results