FREE U.K. SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER £40! YOU CAN ALSO ORDER & PICK UP IN PERSON AT THE BOOKSHOP!

FREE U.K. SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER £40! YOU CAN ALSO ORDER & PICK UP IN PERSON AT THE BOOKSHOP!

This section doesn’t currently include any content. Add content to this section using the sidebar.

Image caption appears here

Add your deal, information or promotional text

Search

The Excitements : Two sprightly ninety-year-olds seek revenge in this feelgood mystery for fans of Richard Osman by CJ Wray

9781398711839

'I will be thinking about Penny, Josephine and Archie for a while yet!' ?????'A fun and entertaining story that made me laugh out loud!' ?????'Highly recommend!' ?????A charming, uplifting and cosy mystery about two national treasures hiding official secrets and double lives - perfect for fans of THE THURSDAY MURDER CLUB.

Revenge is a dish best served old...

Meet the Williamson sisters, Britain's most treasured World War II veterans. Now in their nineties, Josephine and Penny are in demand, popping up at commemorative events all over the country. Despite their age, they're in great form-sprightly and sparky, and always in search of their next 'excitement.' This time it's a trip to Paris to receive the Légion d'honneur, accompanied by their devoted great-nephew, Archie.

Archie suspects the sisters are hiding secrets about their wartime careers. And this trip to Paris is not what it seems either. Scandal and crime have quietly trailed the sisters since the war. Now armed with new information about an old adversary can these much decorated (but admittedly ancient) veterans pull off one last heist before the curtain comes down on their illustrious careers?Penny and Josephine will return for more adventures in Jinx, coming in Spring 2025.

'Funny, thrilling and brilliantly researched.' SJ Bennett'It's P.G. Wodehouse meets Dear Mrs Bird and it's utterly wonderful.' Annie Lyons 'Utterly charming and engrossing' Jenny Colgan 'A glorious, rip-roaring adventure, so funny and charming, yet laced with unexpected moments of real tenderness and reflection' Lucy Dillon'The literary equivalent to a perfect Martini, The Excitements is sharp, delicious, instantly mood-lifting and utterly intoxicating.' Kate Eberlen'Not all heroes wear capes, some wear M&S cardigans! A triumph!' Mike Gayle'A sublime mix of comedy, drama and adventure' Jill Mansell'Just pure joy from start to finish.' Alexandra Potter'I couldn't get enough of the wonderful Williamsons. More please!' Holly Hepburn

,

Binding: Hardback,
Pagination: 352 pages

Search Results