FREE U.K. SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER £40! YOU CAN ALSO ORDER & PICK UP IN PERSON AT THE BOOKSHOP!

FREE U.K. SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER £40! YOU CAN ALSO ORDER & PICK UP IN PERSON AT THE BOOKSHOP!

This section doesn’t currently include any content. Add content to this section using the sidebar.

Image caption appears here

Add your deal, information or promotional text

Search

The Treatment : Featuring Jack Caffrey, star of BBC’s Wolf series. A gruesome and gripping thriller from the bestselling author by Mo Hayder

9780553820478

The Treatment is another gritty and gruesome thriller from bestselling and prize-winning author Mo Hayder. Utterly absorbing, it weaves a horrifying, gut-wrenching and compelling web, making it impossible to put down...or forget. Fans of Stephen King, Stuart MacBride and Karin Slaughter will not be disappointed.

'One of the most frightening books I've ever read... Hayder's gory insights into the dark side are compelling' -- GUARDIAN'Bleak, powerful... The Treatment is cleverly plotted and Caffery is a believable creation' -- OBSERVER'Chilling... the book is surprisingly hard to put down. The plot develops with satisfying unpredictability; the characters are compellingly drawn... its final twist a bravura savagery' -- DAILY TELEGRAPH'A terrifying and tense read' -- ***** Reader review'An OUTSTANDING 5 star read that chilled me with its creepiness' -- ***** Reader review'A page-turning crime novel' -- ***** Reader review'An excellent read, kept me reading for hours at a time' -- ***** Reader review'I could not put it down and read it in two days' -- ***** Reader review*******************************************************************A quiet residential street in south London.

A husband and wife are discovered, imprisoned in their own home. Badly dehydrated, they've been bound and beaten. He is close to death. But worse is to come: their young son is missing.

When Detective Inspector Jack Caffery is called in to investigate, the similarities with events in his own past make it impossible for him to view this new crime dispassionately.

And as he digs deeper - as he attempts to hold his own life together in the face of ever more disturbing revelations about both his past and his present - the real nightmare begins ...

,

Binding: Paperback,
Pagination: 496 pages

Search Results