FREE U.K. SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER £40! YOU CAN ALSO ORDER & PICK UP IN PERSON AT THE BOOKSHOP!

Search

Welcome to the Harbour Bookshop!

Gift Wrapping Service

Kingsbridge and the South Hams - Currently being updated!

Literary Deliciousness & Recipes - Coming Soon!

Prize Winners - Currently being updated!

A Judgement In Stone : a chilling and captivatingly unsettling thriller from the award-winning Queen of Crime, Ruth Rendell by Ruth Rendell

9780099171409

A gripping tragedy of crime and class, widely regarded as one of multi-million copy and SUNDAY TIMES bestselling author Ruth Rendell's seminal masterworks and a crime fiction classic. Fans of PD James, Ann Cleeves and Donna Leon will not be disappointed. 'One of her masterpieces' -- Telegraph'A classic' - The Times'Quite possibly the best crime book I have ever read' -- ***** Reader review'One hell of a book' -- ***** Reader review'An altogether engrossing book' -- ***** Reader review'A compelling and addictive read' -- ***** Reader review'An absolute classic - can only be described in superlatives' -- ***** Reader review**********************************************************************************************'Eunice Parchman killed the Coverdale family because she could not read or write.' Eunice, the Coverdales' housekeeper, guns down four of her employers in the space of fifteen minutes one Valentine's Day. None of them suspected anything. Her motive remained hidden. As the police investigate, Eunice schemes to escape the blame - desperate to preserve the terrible secret of her illiteracy. But Eunice's blindness to a crucial aspect of the world throws her plans into jeopardy...,

Binding: Paperback,
Pagination: 224 pages

Search Results