Search

Welcome to the Harbour Bookshop!

Gift Wrapping Service

Kingsbridge and the South Hams - Currently being updated!

Literary Deliciousness & Recipes - Coming Soon!

Prize Winners - Currently being updated!

The Peculiar Tale of the Tentacle Boy - Richard Pickard

When Marina discovers a boy with a head of tentacles and crab claws for hands, she resolves to help him unravel the mystery of his past ... 

Marina lives in Merlington, a fish-obsessed seaside town. Unfortunately, she doesn't care for fish; she loves telling stories. Marina finds her best story yet when she explores the ruined, haunted pier: a boy called William with a head of tentacles and crab claws for hands. He has lived on the pier all his life, cared for by a fisherman who has since disappeared and who warned him always to remain hidden. Together, the pair resolve to unravel the mystery of his past - but danger isn't far away ...

A story touching on themes of lies, storytelling, secrets, acceptance and, of course, fish!

Perfect for fans of Lemony Snicket's A Series of Unfortunate Events and Edward Scissorhands!

How We Give Back

We believe in giving back; We are proud to give 1% of all orders directly to environmental not for profit groups whose focus is the protection, preservation and restoration of our planet. This means every time you purchase from us, 1% goes directly to an environmental cause.

Search