FREE U.K. SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER £40! YOU CAN ALSO ORDER & PICK UP IN PERSON AT THE BOOKSHOP!

Search

Welcome to the Harbour Bookshop!

Gift Wrapping Service

Kingsbridge and the South Hams - Currently being updated!

Literary Deliciousness & Recipes - Coming Soon!

Prize Winners - Currently being updated!

The Painted Dragon: The Sinclair's Mysteries (The Sinclair's Mysteries) - Katherine Woodfine

9781405282895

A fast-paced historical mystery adventure for readers aged 9+ years, with gorgeous Edwardian period detail. Perfect for fans of Chris Riddell's Goth Girl series, Enid Blyton and Robin Stevens's Murder Most Unladylike series.

When a priceless painting is stolen, our dauntless heroines Sophie and Lil find themselves faced with forgery, trickery and deceit on all sides!

Be amazed as the brave duo pit their wits against this perilous puzzle! Marvel at their cunning plan to unmask the villain and prove themselves detectives to be reckoned with - no matter what dangers lie ahead ...

It's their most perilous adventure yet!

******

Praise for The Clockwork Sparrow:

'A wonderful book, with a glorious heroine and a true spirit of adventure' - Katherine Rundell, author of Rooftoppers

'A real page-turner, it has murders, spies and gangs of thieves. Thrilling!' - Indiana, aged 10 years, LoveReadingforKids reviewer

'Dastardliness on a big scale is uncovered in this well-plotted, evocative novel' - Nicolette Jones, The Sunday Times

'It's a dashing plot, an atmospheric setting and an extensive and imaginative cast. Katherine Woodfine handles it all with aplomb' - Julia Eccleshare, Guardian

'An incredible read full of mystery, wonder and adventure...This is now one of my top ten.' - Celeste, age 13 years, LoveReading4Kids reviewer

The Painted Dragon is the third book in the Sinclair's Mysteries quartet, which is perfect for fans of Goodnight Stories for Rebel Girls and M G Leonard's Beetle Boy. The other books are The Clockwork Sparrow and The Jewelled Moth and the thrilling conclusion The Midnight Peacock!

Katherine Woodfine is a true champion of children's literature. Until 2015 she was Arts Project Manager for Booktrust, where she project-managed the Children's Laureateship and YALC, the UK's first Young Adult Literature Convention, curated by Malorie Blackman.

She is part of the founding team at Down the Rabbit Hole, a monthly show for Resonance FM discussing children's literature.

Katherine blogs at followtheyellow.co.uk. She lives in London.

Search Results