Search

Welcome to the Harbour Bookshop!

Gift Wrapping Service

Kingsbridge and the South Hams - Currently being updated!

Literary Deliciousness & Recipes - Coming Soon!

Prize Winners - Currently being updated!

The Battle for Roar (The Land of Roar series) - Jenny McLachlan

The final book in the epic and bestselling children's fantasy series that will make you believe in magic ... Perfect for fans of Cressida Cowell's How to Train Your Dragon, Michelle Harrison's A Pinch of Magic, as well as classic children's fantasy adventures, Narnia and Jumanji.

Rose and Arthur are back in Roar, on a voyage that takes them further than they've ever been before: beyond The End.

It's an amazing adventure - full of secrets, surprises and fairies with fangs - but then a mysterious storm changes everything.

Shipwrecked on a strange island, they make a shocking discovery ... Could this be the end of Roar?

Jenny McLachlan is the author of several acclaimed teen novels including Flirty Dancing, Stargazing for Beginners and Truly, Wildly, Deeply. Before Jenny became a writer, she was Head of English in a secondary school; she now loves visiting schools as an author and delivering funny and inspiring talks and workshops. The Land of Roar series is Jenny's debut for readers of 8-12.

Ben Mantle began his illustration career early, picking up his first award in a local library colouring-in competition aged seven. Ben has illustrated a number of children's books and is the creator of the award-winning The Best Birthday Present Ever! . Ben lives and works in Brighton.

How We Give Back

We believe in giving back; We are proud to give 1% of all orders directly to environmental not for profit groups whose focus is the protection, preservation and restoration of our planet. This means every time you purchase from us, 1% goes directly to an environmental cause.

Search