FREE U.K. SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER £40! YOU CAN ALSO ORDER & PICK UP IN PERSON AT THE BOOKSHOP!

Search

Welcome to the Harbour Bookshop!

Gift Wrapping Service

Kingsbridge and the South Hams - Currently being updated!

Literary Deliciousness & Recipes - Coming Soon!

Prize Winners - Currently being updated!

Big Boned - Jo Watson

9780241460689

A brand new novel by bestselling author of Truly, Madly, Like Me, Jo Watson. Bodypositive and written from an own-voices perspective, perfect for fans of Dumplin' and Leah On The Offbeat.

Lori Palmer is the new (plus-size) girl at Bay Water High, where students prize glossy hair, beach bodies and thigh-gaps seemingly above all else. She misses her old school, where her talent for art carried more weight amongst her peers than a chia smoothie recipe ever could!

Uncomfortable in her own skin, Lori hopes on surviving senior year as best she can, melting into the background whilst she melts in the summer heat. But her plans to go unnoticed are ruined when she bumps into hot jock Jake at her little brother's school and, for reasons she can't understand, he wants to hang out with them both.

Surely Lori and Jake can't have ANYTHING in common, can they?

Search Results