FREE U.K. SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER £40! YOU CAN ALSO ORDER & PICK UP IN PERSON AT THE BOOKSHOP!

FREE U.K. SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER £40! YOU CAN ALSO ORDER & PICK UP IN PERSON AT THE BOOKSHOP!

This section doesn’t currently include any content. Add content to this section using the sidebar.

Image caption appears here

Add your deal, information or promotional text

Search

The Holly King : The thrilling new wartime fantasy adventure by Mark Stay

9781398520790

'Fast-paced, entertainingly creepy, laugh-out-loud funny, and genuinely moving' Michelle Paver 'Full of magic and delight' Rowan Coleman ‘A darkly comic delight that makes you nostalgic for a simpler time when witches were kicking Hitler’s backside’ C. K. McDonnellThe Holly King is coming, and you’re on his list . . .    It's December 1940, and Christmas has come to Woodville. Faye Bright is looking forward to a good old knees-up after a year of supernatural mayhem and Luftwaffe air raids, but it seems glad tidings are in short supply.

  Already contending with food rationing and sky-high beer prices, the village is upended by the arrival of the Holly King, an ancient power bent on reclaiming his woodland domain. No mortal magic can stand in his way.

  As the winter solstice draws in and the villagers fall under the Holly King’s spell, Faye, Bertie and the witches race to prevent his sinister Feast of Fools from reaching its deadly conclusion. But when terrible truths threaten to tear them apart, can they confront the mistakes of the past to save the village from destruction?  Or has Woodville seen its last Christmas? ***For fans of Lev Grossman and Terry Pratchett comes the fourth novel in this delightful series of war, mystery and a little bit of magic . . .

 Don't miss the other magical books in the WITCHES OF WOODVILLE series!#1 The Crow Folk#2 Babes in the Wood#3 The Ghost of Ivy Barn

,

Binding: Paperback,
Pagination: 448 pages

Search Results